Board and Committees

Board of Directors

The oversight of development and implementation of  the CPPA accreditation programs is provided by the CPPA Board of Directors. The Board is staffed with equal representation from APhA, NABP, and ASHP.

Chair: Thomas E. Menighan, BSPharm, MBA, ScD (Hon), FAPhA 
Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer 
American Pharmacists Association

Kasey K. Thompson, PharmD, MS, MBA
Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Carmen Catizone, BSPharm, MS,  DPh 
Executive Director 
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy

Accreditation Committee

This committee is responsible for the development, review, revision, and maintenance of consensus based accreditation standards for CPPA Pharmacy Practice Accreditation, oversight of the implementation and administration of the accreditation process for the CPPA accreditation programs, and consideration of the accreditation status of pharmacy practices.

Chair: Marialice Bennett, BSPharm, FAPhA
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy

Malcolm Broussard, BSPharm 
Executive Director
Louisiana Board of Pharmacy

Kevin Colgan, MA, FASHP
Vice President, Chief Pharmacy Officer
University of Chicago Medical Center

Charles E. Daniels, BSPharm, Ph.D.
Pharmacist-In-Chief and Associate Dean
University of California San Diego

Marianne F. Ivey, PharmD, MPH, FASHP
Associate Professor, University of Cincinnati
Managing Partner, Safe Medication Management Associates

Michael Johnsrud, BSPharm, MS, PhD
Senior Vice President
Avalere Health

Jim Kirby, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
Clinical Strategy and Programs
The Kroger Co

Sandra Leal, BSPharm, PharmD, MPH
Chief Operating Officer

Ed McGinley, BSPharm, MBA
Partner at Pharmacy Management Consultants LLC

Matt Osterhaus, BSPharm, FASCP, FAPhA
Osterhaus Pharmacy

Rinku A. Patel, PharmD, RPh 
Founder & CEO 

Gary Rice, RPh, MS, MBA, CSP 
Senior Vice President, Clinical, Education & Human Resources 
Diplomat, Inc.

Karen Saunders
Director of Quality Management and Accreditation
Accredo, Express Scripts

Steve Simenson, BSPharm, FAPhA, DPNAP 
President, Managing Partner 
Goodrich Pharmacy, Inc.

Jeanne Waggener, BSPharm 
Pharmacy Clinical Services Manager
Walmart Health and Wellness Mkt 76

Donna S. Wall, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist
Indiana University Hospital

Nicholas (Cole) Wilson, PharmD
Assistant Vice President, Pharmacy Services
CHS Division of Pharmacy
Carolinas HealthCare System